WRITER RESOURCES: “Write Any POV Like A Pro”

for Las Vegas Writers Group 6/19/14 workshop attendees:

Deep POV, What’s So Deep About It? by Beth Hill http://theeditorsblog.net/2011/11/16/deep-pov-whats-so-deep-about-it/

Emotional Depth, Deep POV by Melissa James http://www.autocrit.com/editing/library/emotional-depth-4-deep-point-of-view/

Deep POV, Yuffie’s Writing How-Tos: filter words http://www.wattpad.com/10608285-yuffie’s-writing-how-to’s-how-to-write-deep-pov

Me, Myself, and I, Writing in First Person POV by Cheryl Wright http://www.fictionfactor.com/guests/firstpov.html

First Person vs. Third Person by Nathan Bransford http://blog.nathanbransford.com/2011/06/first-person-vs-third-person.html

5 Reasons to Write in First Person POV by Ingrid Sundberg http://ingridsnotes.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/five-reasons-to-write-in-the-first-person-point-of-view/

Gender Guesser (online POV calculator) http://www.hackerfactor.com/GenderGuesser.php

“How I Learned To Write Like A Man” by Moriah Densley https://moriahdensley.com/2012/05/31/how-i-learned-to-write-like-a-man/

“Men Speak Out: What They Love & Hate About Women” by Moriah Densley https://moriahdensley.com/2012/03/26/men-speak-out-what-they-love-and-hate-about-women-part-1/

“Gender Bias in Job Postings” by Stephen Shearman http://www.ere.net/2013/03/01/you-dont-know-it-but-women-see-gender-bias-in-your-job-postings/

“Writing the Male POV” by Lynn Rush http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/guide-to-literary-agents/writing-the-male-point-of-view

“Talking Like A Lady” by R. Lakoff http://www.uiowa.edu/~c036001e/lakoff.html

“Women Are From Venus, Men Are Annoying” by Rob Preece http://writersinthestorm.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/women-are-from-venus-men-are-annoying-guest-post-by-rob-preece/

“One Woman’s Tips for Writing in the Male POV” by Kaki Warner http://katlatham.com/2012/01/one-womans-tips-for-writing-in-the-male-point-of-view-guest-post-by-kaki-warner/

“Rivet Your Readers with Deep POV” by Jill Elizabeth Nelson http://www.amazon.com/Rivet-Your-Readers-Deep-Point-ebook/dp/B007PUMQ1O

“Delusions of gender: how our minds, society, and neurosexism create difference” by Cordelia Fine.

“Gender shock: exploding the myths of male and female” by Phyllis Burke.

“Myths of gender: biological theories about women and men” by Anne Fausto-Sterling.

“Why gender matters: the emerging science of sex differences” by Leonard Sax.

“Grieving Beyond Gender, understanding the ways men and women mourn” by Kenneth J. Doka and Terry L. Ma

“Gambling and Gender: men and women at play” by Deborah K. Phillips and Vicki A. Wilson

Effective communication skills (video), Lectures 19-24, Dalton Kehoe

“Mansome” (Documentary by Morgan Spurlock, on society’s expectations of masculinity)

 

Go ahead, tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: